Fear

This article by Dave Cover, one of the pastors at my church, really hit me.  It’s on the things we fear and how our fears control us.

A person whose greatest fear is that they will not get married will end up being controlled by that fear, and therefore act in such a way that makes them less attractive and desirable to the right kind of spouse.

That’s exactly the thing I fear.  I desire marriage and a I fear being single when I’m an old man (or even 30!), but marriage (or even dating) seems like something that only happens to someone else.  Now getting to the point where I can let go of this fear is the hard part.

This entry was posted in Personal, Spiritual Growth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

