Books I Want to Read Next

I’ve been reading a ton on the issue of free-will, especially in conjunction with divine sovereignty and foreknowledge.  Books like Four Views on Divine Providence, which is a debate book, God’s Lesser Glory by Bruce Ware, God of the Possible by Greg Boyd, The Only Wise God by William Lane Craig, etc.  I read some of Freedom of the Will by Jonathan Edwards, but found the language difficult to read!  I also read some of A Contemporary Introduction to Free Will by Robert Kane to give me a better idea of the different views of free-will and how they relate to philosophy, science, and theology.  Since I want to study the Old Testament in greater detail, I’ve picked up Is God a Moral Monster? by Paul Copan and Knowing Jesus Through the Old Testament by Christopher Wright.  Lately, however, I’ve been wanting to get back to the existence of God, so here’s some books I’ve been wanting to read on that topic

God?  A Debate Between a Christian and an Atheist.  This book is a debate between philosophers Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and William Lane Craig.

Does God Exist?: The Debate Between Theists and Atheists.  A debate between J.P. Moreland and Kai Nielson, along with a few other theistic and atheistic philosophers.

I also want to learn more about science, since I’m kinda deficient in that area.  I heard that this book would be good

The Oxford Companion to Cosmology.  The Title explains it all, it’s cosmology.

The Evolution Controversy: A Survey of Competing Theories.  I hear this is a good book to read on learning about evolution and competing theories.  The book is supposed to do it in an unbiased way, so that’ll be good.

We’ll see when I’ll actually be able to get into these books.

This entry was posted in Philosophy, Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

